National Farm & Ranch Business Management Education Association, Inc.

...Teachers delivering knowledge that works to North America's Farm and Ranch Families

"Conference Presentation" image by Debra Pike,


The first annual NFRBMEA conference was held in 1973 in Faribault, Minnesota. Over the years, conferences have been held in various locations thoughout the U.S. west of the Mississippi River. In 2006, NFRBMEA began partnering with NAFBAS (National Association of Farm Business Analysis Specialists) to plan what is now known as the “National Farm Business Management Conference”, or NFBM Conference.

The conference continues to be held every June in various locations east and west of the Mississippi River. Every three years, the North Central Farm Management Extension Committee (NCFMC) when they meet for their triennial conference.

Current Conference

The next National Farm Business Management Conference is slated for June 10-13, 2024 in La Crosse, Wisconsin.
We are still waiting for more information on this conference, and will post it as it comes along.

Visit the 2024 NFBM Conference Website

Past Conferences

NFBM Conferences

2023 Bellaire, MI
2022 Fort Collins, CO 
2021 Hilton Head, SC
2020 Online Conference
2019 Sheboygan, WI  
2018 Harrisburg, PA
2017 Des Moines, IA
2016 Sioux Falls, SD  
2015 Rochester, NY
2014 Salt Lake City, UT
2013 Overland Park, KS  
2012 Bloomington, MN
2011 Nashville, TN
2010 Fargo, ND  
2009 St. Louis, MO
2008 Fresno, CA
2007 Rochester, MN  

NFRBMEA Conferences

2006 Omaha, NE
2005 Wooster, OH
2004 Wisconsin Dells, WI
2003 Minot, ND
2002 Owatonna, MN
2001 Breckenridge, CO
2000 Enid, OK
1999 Red Wing, MN
1998 Chillicothe, MO
1997 Salem OR
1996 Detroit Lakes, MN
1995 Bismarck, ND
1994 Lethbridge, AB, CAN
1993 Alexandria, MN
1992 Rapid City, SD
1991 Kennewick, WA
1990 Red Wing, MN
1989 Greeley, CO
1988 Lincoln, NE
1987 Worthington, MN
1986 Bismarck, ND
1985 Pierre, SD
1984 St. Cloud, MN
1983 Scottsbluff, NE
1982 Bellingham, WA
1981 Mankato, MN
1980 Fargo, ND
1979 Spokane, WA
1978 St. Paul, MN
1977 Brookings, SD
1976 Seattle, WA
1975 Bismarck, ND
1974 Faribault, MN
1973 Faribault, MN